Other Activities


Disclaimer: Golf, tennis, croquet, swimming pools and fitness centers are primarily available through private club memberships and often are made available to club rental guests.



Lake Toxaway www.laketoxawaymarine.com

Lake Glenville www.signalridgemarina.com



Lake Toxaway Country Club www.laketoxawaycc.com

Country Club of Sapphire Valley www.ccsapphirevalley.org

Burlingame Country Club www.burlingameccwnc.com

Chattooga Club www.chattoogaclub.com


Fishing (water sports incl. kayaking, canoeing, etc.)

Nantahala Outdoor Center www.noc.com

Headwaters Outfitters www.headwatersoutfitters.com,

Visit Waterfalls www.visitwaterfalls.com/the-great-outdoors/water-sports



Sapphire Valley Resort www.sapphirevalley.com/Sapphire_Valley_Tennis.php

Brevard Racquet Club www.brevardhealthandracquetclub.com

High Hampton Inn www.highhamptoninn.com/tennistournaments.aspx

Greystone Inn http://www.naturalretreats.com/us/lake-toxaway/greystone-inn-accommodation

Burlingame Country Club www.naturalretreats.com/us/lake-toxaway/greystone-inn-accommodation



Panthertown Valley www.FriendsofPanthertown.org

Hike WNC www.hikewnc.info/trailheads

Gorges State Park http://www.ncparks.gov/Visit/parks/gorg/main.php

Land of Waterfalls http://www.visitwaterfalls.com/

Dupont Forest http://www.dupontforest.com/

Whitewater Falls http://www.sctrails.net/trails/alltrails/waterfalls/Lowerwhitewater.html

Pisgah National Forest http://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/nfsnc/recarea/?recid=48114




Mtn Biking

Mountain Bike WNC www.mtbikewnc.com

Sycamore Cycles www.sycamorecycles.com


Horseback Riding

Whitewater Equestrian Center www.funhorsebackriding.com

Arrowmont Equestrian Center (Lake Glenville) www.arrowmont.com


Cultural Events

Brevard Music Center www.brevardmusic.org

Lake Toxaway Community Center 81 Slick Fisher Road, Lake Toxaway 828-966-4060. Local musicians play every Friday from 7 pm to 10 pm…country bluegrass and gospel music. Dinner from 6 to 7 pm.

Scenic 276 Arts Corridor. Art galleries & various art studios dot the scenic 13 mile stretch between Brevard and the SC state line.


Toxaway Health Center: 16825 Rosman Hwy, Lake Toxaway, NC 828-862-6900

Transylvania Community Hospital: 260 Hospital Drive, Brevard, NC 828-884-9111

Highlands Cashiers Hospital: 190 Hospital Drive, Highlands, NC 28741 828-526-1200

Mission Hospital: 509 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28801 828-213-1111




Family Outings

Biltmore Estate http://www.biltmore.com/

Blue Ridge Corn Maze http://www.blueridgecornmaze.com/

NC Arboretum http://www.ncarboretum.org/

PARI (Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute http://www.pari.edu/

WNC Nature Center www.wncnaturecenter.com